Photoshoot!

SONY DSC

I still can’t quite believe this has taken me 6 months to do! I’m quite a keen photographer, I’ve shot pet portraits, worked for rescues, done weddings and commercial stuff and this is the first little shoot I’ve done with my own daughter, despite always having my phone in her face. Shame on me!

Anyhoo, this afternoon the light was good in the lounge so we cracked out some props and blankets and snapped away. Mostly Lizzie was very accommodating but she was getting tired towards the end and a much needed nap was in order. So much she’s slept all night ๐Ÿ˜ฎ (I foresee a middle of the night wake up call. Bad times.)

SONY DSC

I don’t really enjoy the technical side of studio photography, but do sometimes like to recreate a similar feel with natural lighting in certain environments. My favorite photography is candid shots, location based stuff. It’s free and has it’s own set of challenges, particularly with colour pallet and lighting effect and if you’re outdoors you’re always relying on the weather playing nice ๐Ÿ˜‰

SONY DSC

James was great at getting the props sorted, stopping Lizzie from smooshing the blanket into her face, wiping up drool and reflux vomit and managing to get out of the shot in time when it came to some sitting poses. Lizzie can sit up quite well by herself mostly, but only if she focus’s, a distraction often has her wobbling over lol

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

This was a lot of fun and look forward to doing an autumn outdoor shoot before October is out, so keep your eyes peeled for that. I’m set to do one for a friend and her kids too, it was to be yesterday but two of her boys came down with this bug, so we called it off until they are feeling better (hopefully next weekend!)

SONY DSC

3 thoughts on “Photoshoot!

  1. Pingback: Flour & Water! | Lil' Nibblet's Nook

Leave a Scribble

